AK900 Review

Here is your chance to tell us what you think.

Tell us what you love about your AK900, or give us ideas to help us make a better product for you!

We would love to hear your comments.


What do techs say about Digi-Cool?

I can’t believe I’ve waited this long to get one of these. The 1250 just makes my job so much easier.I can’t believe I’ve waited this long to get one of these. The 1250 just makes my job so much easier.”
Jason Hendrickson, Tech

“The Digi-Cool Refrigeration System Analyzer is a great product for assisting in the commissioning, servicing and trouble shooting of various refrigeration and air conditioning applications. There is no question in my mind that this is a very comprehensive, sturdy and practical tool. I found this product a true benefit in commissioning new modern high technology systems… The repeatability, accuracy, dependability and durability of this product make it a necessity with to-day’s technology.
Garth Denison, Senior Product Application Engineer
Sporlan Valve Company

The 1250 has been great. After 1 1/2 years it is still going strong. I don’t baby it and have had zero problems.
Amazes me with this tool available, that most techs still use analog. No doubt when using the 1250 about CORRECT readings. Keep up the great work.”
Tim Forrest, Tech. “http://reefertek.com/”

“Tough as nails, right on. Accurate, large easy to read screen, light weight, very long battery life. Absolutely love the pressure dynamic graphs that show real time pressure changes. That alone is an incredible diagnostic tool also does a great job monitoring vacuum for leak testing. View real time super heat and subcooling on same screen. I actually Like testing pressures, super heat and subcooling now. I use my analog gauges for recovering refrigerant…they still work
good for that.  I had my DRSA1200 for 3 yrs and as you can see from my description
I still Love them..I want to add a DRSA1250 to the Family!
Thanks Doug!”
Tim Michaels, Timpco Service Co.
“Finally, a set of sophisticated yet durable digital refrigeration gauges worthy of today’s demanding refrigeration professionals.”
Jim Boyles, Senior Field Technical Consultant. WaterFurnace International

“When servicing or troubleshooting, the analyzer becomes more valuable in determining any problem without pulling out the PT… doing calculations and so forth. It’s mostly all there on the display.”
Dan Whitten, 23-year AC/R Technician
Rosetown Central Refrigeration & Air Conditioning
Brampton, Ontario, Canada

 “Just came today and I must say it is the best money spent by far.”
Jim Barry


With reviews like this, we are sure you are going to love your new AK900.


Shop online and get the new AK900 delivered to your door.

Comments

13 Responses to “AK900 Review”

  1. james redbird on December 7th, 2011 2:26 pm

    Looks awesome! The AK-900 is pretty cool, and looks like a good value.

  2. Bill Borglund on December 8th, 2011 3:12 pm

    This thing is great. Thank you. I only wish you included a couple digi-cool stickers. The ones you use in packing. Just goofy, but I might stick those on my truck. Thanks again, works perfect.

  3. Gorndon Evans on December 8th, 2011 3:15 pm

    I don’t yet have any Digi-cools. I want to buy either the AK900 or the 1250.
    Not sure which I should buy, and I have yet to see a side by side, feature by
    feature comparison. How about providing that for me?
    thanks,

  4. Evan Koehn on December 10th, 2011 2:23 pm

    You will not regret buying from Digi-cool. Doug does a great job of service after the sale. My Ak-900 looks like a great tool… Rugged and reliable. I like the “instant on” feature.

  5. Mike McClain on January 24th, 2012 8:22 pm

    I love my 1200 and totally love the AK900. Thank you Doug for the backlighting. Love the ball valve manifold. It’s a home run. Ordering on the phone with Brenda was awesome,she had all the answers. Top shelf operation.
    Thank you,

  6. Harold Whelden on February 26th, 2012 9:24 am

    I was sorley dissapointed with my purchase.(1250) last year. I saw a post praising the 1250 and how awsome they were and having a yellow jacket, which is heavy and yes the batteries are a pain.
    when I fired up the digi cool 1250, i immediatly dissapointed as the cover strap for the plug dissentergrated. then the cordage on the sensors is flimsey. The kicker was when the sensors sent to me were wrong and when screwed in, they pushed the pins inside the unit, now nothing works. I rember seeing a return policy somewhere, but I cant find it now so the unit ($800 plus) issitting in my office, just as used as it was sitting in the factory. Kind of odd that plugs that dont fit a unit, would be sent, let alone ones that ruin it! Great Idea, needs more R&D

  7. marvin greene on March 29th, 2012 6:47 pm

    im sure this problem has been rectified by now.
    doug & brenda will go above & beyond what ever they
    need to to keep ihe custpmer happy.
    the 1250 & the ak900 are both top shelf.
    i just wish i hadnt tried all the others first &
    i would have more kool toys.

  8. david chamberlain on March 31st, 2012 10:13 pm

    i have used my ak900 on ice macxhine and refrigeration i would like to see clamp on temp probes and micron gauge built into unit

  9. david chamberlain on May 10th, 2012 7:33 pm

    I just want to Thank You for the new sensors for the AK900. They arrived just in time for a big job I had to do. The new sensors are working out very well. I am thankful that my wife worked well with you and was able to get the sensors for me. It really surprised me when I got them in the mail. Thank You again for the great customer service you gave to us. Sincerely, David & Tammy Chamberlain

  10. david best on June 3rd, 2012 9:17 am

    Love the gauges. We have four DRSA1200′s, two DRSA1250′s & still in use the original BTD1000 gauge (must be over 10 years old). Just ordered the new AK900 to add to our growing list of DIGI sets. If the AK900 lasts as long as our old 1000 set we will be very impressed. They are a real time & $$ saver. Pull a deep vac. on a system, turn off vac. pump then see if the gauges numbers move. No movement in 15 to 30 minutes & just about guaranty there are no leaks in the system. Faster & a lot more precise than Nitrogen pressure test plus no expensive Nitrogen costs. My tech’s time, Nitrogen costs & very low return calls on systems for leaks saves me $$. Still a need for Nitro pressure tests but a lot less of them. The only complaint we have is the really poor battery replacement. You have to take the complete unit apart to replace the battery. Someone forgot their brain when they designed that part. Hope our new AK900 has a door/panel to replace the battery.
    Thank you. BEST COOLING SYSTEMS

  11. Eddie McCarty on August 13th, 2012 11:00 am

    I just purchased the AK900 and love having all my pressures and temps on one screen without having to toggle as I do with my Testo 557 but when I bought my AK I upgraded to the elastic Velcro temp sensors and I hate them do you guys make clamp on probes like the ones on my Testos. Thanks Eddie

  12. Justin Magri on September 20th, 2012 12:32 pm

    I am a supermarket refrigeration mechanic that has been out of the field for 6 years. I am in the process of re-entering and upgrading my tools. There are a lot of gimmicky tools that have been dumped on the market since I last bought tools but these gauges/instrument seem like a no brainer even to my old school habits. I am doing a ton of research into these and I just hope I can pull the trigger and buy when the time comes.

  13. lockhart on January 9th, 2013 9:50 am

    Hi Eddie, We now have the scissor clamps available for the AK900.

Got something to say?